I’m Baaaaaaaaack

Posted: December 13, 2011 in Uncategorized

After much contemplation I decided today was a good day to get back to blogging. The past few weeks have been interesting to say the least. For starters; we have  Europe being taken to the woodshed, more congressional gridlock,  Herman Cains frolics, NBA lockouts, Tim Tebow, and a myriad of other fun topics to discuss.

But before I get into all things market I must vent. After many discussions with some of the top social media experts in my field I was very excited to get my social media pilot going. But as things go in this industry my idea was given a big, fat NIGO. With the advent of social media and the opportunity it presents as a cost-effective  tool to inform, entertain, and educate you I was disappointed. How does a young advisor find a niche when one of the few that has not been saturated is  still not allowed to be used? I understand the reasoning behind a compliance department wanting to monitor any and everything I write, post, and recommend. With all that being said I will be an anonymous blogger, much to my dismay. 

 Cheers

Leave a Reply

